Shall have jurisdiction over the following subject matters: all matters relating to astronautical and aeronautical research and development; national space policy, including access to space; sub-orbital access and applications; National Aeronautics and Space Administration and its contractor and government-operated labs; space commercialization, including commercial space activities relating to the Department of Transportation and the Department of Commerce; exploration and use of outer space; international space cooperation; the National Space Council; space applications, space communications and related matters; Earth remote sensing policy; civil aviation including unmanned aerial systems, research, development, and demonstration; research, development, and demonstration programs of the Federal Aviation Administration; space law; other appropriate matters as referred by the Chair; and relevant oversight.

Republican Members

Democratic Members

Ranking Member Eric Sorensen (D-IL)

Rep. Jeff Jackson (D-NC)

Rep. Yadira Caraveo (D-CO)

Rep. Jamaal Bowman (D-NY)

Rep. Jennifer McClellan (D-VA)

Recent Activity