Washington, DC – January 18, 2011 - Rep. Ralph M. Hall (R-TX), Chairman of the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, today applauded the appointment of Republican members selected to serve on the Committee in the 112th Congress.  Subcommittee chairmen and rosters will be disclosed at a future date.

“Our Committee is tasked with utilizing science and technology to keep America competitive globally and to improve the lives of our citizens,” Hall stated. “In November the American people made it clear that they want Washington to work more efficiently.   I am privileged to be working with this group of members, and we will uphold the American people’s expectations and make science and technology a driver of innovation for our economy.”

Seven new members were officially added to the Republican Committee roster this evening per the provisions of H.Res. 37, which was adopted on the House Floor.  In order of seniority, the following Republican members will serve on the Committee:

Ralph M. Hall (TX), Chairman
F. James Sensenbrenner Jr. (WI), Vice Chairman
Lamar Smith (TX)
Dana Rohrabacher (CA)
Roscoe Bartlett (MD)
Frank Lucas (OK)
Judy Biggert (IL)
Todd Akin (MO)
Randy Neugebauer (TX)
Michael McCaul (TX)
Paul Broun (GA)
Sandy Adams (FL)
Ben Quayle (AZ)
Chuck Fleischmann (TN)
Scott Rigell (VA)
Steven Palazzo (MS)
Mo Brooks (AL)
Andy Harris (MD)
**five vacancies**