Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Full Committee

Opening Statements:

Chairman Frank Lucas


  • Dr. Jamey Jacob, Executive Director, Oklahoma Institute for Research and Education; Williams Chair in Energy and Professor of Aerospace Engineering, Oklahoma State University
  • Dr. Parimal Kopardekar, Director, NASA Aeronautics Research Institute
  • Ms. Lisa Ellman, Executive Director, Commercial Drone Alliance
  • Mr. Sean Casey, Chief Research and Development Engineer, AirWise Solutions; Adjunct Professor, System Safety and Reliability Analysis at Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology


Discussion Draft: Unmanned Aircraft Systems Civilian and Advanced Air Mobility Research and Development

Live Stream:


This hearing will serve as a legislative hearing for The National Drone and Advanced Air Mobility Act, a bill that would provide for a coordinated Federal initiative to accelerate civilian unmanned aircraft systems and advanced air mobility research and development to strengthen economic and national security. Attached is a discussion draft of the bill under consideration.