Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Subcommittee on Energy

Opening Statements:

Subcommittee Chairman Brandon Williams 

Chairman Frank Lucas


  • Mr. Spencer Nelson, Managing Director – Research and New Initiatives, ClearPath

  • Dr. Richard Boardman, Directorate Fellow, Idaho National Laboratory, Energy and Environmental Science & Technology

  • Mr. Cliff Johnson, President, Pipeline Research Council International

  • Dr. Arvind Ravikumar, Co-Director, Energy Emissions Modeling and Data Lab Research Associate Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, the University of Texas at Austin

  • Mr. Jason Fuller, Chief Energy Resilience Engineer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 


Discussion Draft: Grid Security

Discussion Draft: Hydrogen

Discussion Draft: Pipelines

Live Stream:


Hearing Charter
This hearing will serve as a legislative hearing for three bills that would authorize research, development, and demonstration activities carried out or supported by the U.S. Department of Energy in the areas of grid security, hydrogen, and pipelines. Attached are discussion drafts of bills under consideration.