Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Subcommittee on Research and Technology


Dr. Denis Onieal

Acting Administrator, United States Fire Administration

[Truth in Testimony]

Chief John Sinclair

President and Chair of the Board, International Association of Fire Chiefs; Fire Chief, Kittitas Valley Fire and Rescue (WA)

[Truth in Testimony]

Captain John Niemiec

President, Fairfax County (VA) Professional Fire Fighters and Paramedics- International Association of Fire Fighters Local 2068

[Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Steve Hirsch

First Vice Chair, National Volunteer Fire Council; Training Officer, Sheridan County Fire District #1, Thomas County Fire District #4, and Grinnell Fire Department (KS)

[Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Gavin Horn

Research Program Director, Illinois Fire Service Institute

[Turth in Testimony]

Chief H. “Butch” Browning, Jr.

President, National Association of State Fire Marshals, Louisiana State Fire Marshal

[Truth in Testimony]


U.S. Fire Administration and Fire Grant Programs Reauthorization: Examining Effectiveness and Priorities

Hearing Charter