Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Full Committee


Opening Statements

Chairman Lamar Smith (R-Texas)

Prof. Jonathan Turley
J.B. & Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Public Interest Law, The George Washington University Law School
[Truth in Testimony]

Prof. Ronald D. Rotunda
Doy and Dee Henley Chair and Distinguished Professor of Jurisprudence, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
?[Truth in Testimony]

Prof. Charles Tiefer
Professor of Law, University of Baltimore; Former Acting General Counsel, U.S. House of Representatives
?[Truth in Testimony]

Prof. Elizabeth Price Foley
Professor of Law, Florida International University College of Law
?[Truth in Testimony]

Affirming Congress’ Constitutional Oversight Responsibilities: Subpoena Authority and Recourse for Failure to Comply with Lawfully Issued Subpoenas

Hearing Charter