Dr. Keith Yamamoto, Chair, National Academy of Sciences, Board on Life Sciences and Professor, Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology, University of California, San Francisco

Dr. James Collins, Virginia M. Ullman Professor of Natural History and the Environment, Department of Ecology, Evolution, & Environmental Science, Arizona State University

Dr. Reinhard Laubenbacher, Professor, Virginia Bioinformatics Institute and Department of Mathematics, Virginia Tech

Dr. Joshua N. Leonard, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Northwestern University

Dr. Karl Sanford, Vice President, Technology Development, Genencor

21st Century Biology

Hearing Charter

Subcommittee Ranking Member Vernon Ehlers (R-MI)