Dr. David Boyd, Director, Command, Control & Interoperability, Science and Technology Directorate, Department of Homeland Security

Mr. Dereck Orr, Program Manager, Public Safety Communications Systems, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dr. Ernest L Hofmeister, Senior Scientist, Harris Corporation

Mr. John Muench, Director of Business Development, Motorola Inc.

Chief Jeffrey D. Johnson, President, International Association of Fire Chiefs, and Chief, Tualatin Valley Fire and Rescue, Aloha, Oregon

Interoperability in Public Safety Communications Equipment

Hearing Charter

Ranking Member Smith