Mr. Jay M. Cohen (RAdm., USN ret.)
Under Secretary of Science and Technology at the Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

Mr. Vayl Oxford
Director of the Domestic Nuclear Detection Office (DNDO) at DHS

Dr. Gerald L. Epstein
Senior Fellow for Science and Security in the Homeland Security Program
at the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Mr. Jonah J. Czerwinski
Senior Fellow with the Global Leadership Initiative at IBM; Senior Advisor for Homeland Security Projects at the Center for the Study of the Presidency (CSP)

Ms. Marilyn Ward
Executive Director of the National Public Safety Telecommunications Council (NPSTC) (minority witness)

The Department of Homeland Security’s R&D Budget Priorities for Fiscal Year 2008

Hearing Charter