Mr. Norman R. Augustine
Retired Chairman and CEO of the Lockheed Martin Corporation; Chaired the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) committee that wrote the Gathering Storm report

Mr. Harold McGraw, III
Chairman, President, and CEO of the McGraw Hill Companies; Chairman of the Business Roundtable

Dr. Robert Dynes
President of the University of California; Professor of Physics and Materials Science; Member of the National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Craig Barrett
Chairman and CEO of Intel Corporation; Served on the NAS committee that wrote the Gathering Storm report

Dr. Neal Lane
Malcolm Gillis University Professor at Rice University and Senior Fellow at the James Baker III Institute for Public Policy; Director of the National Science Foundation from 1993 to 1998; Director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy from 1998 to 2001

Ms. Deborah Wince-Smith
President of the Council on Competitiveness; Held numerous positions in government as an expert on innovation policy

Science and Technology in a 21st Century Global Economy

Hearing Charter