Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Hearing charter

Opening statements:

Full Committee Chairman Lamar Smith (R-Texas)

Research and Technology Subcommittee Chairwoman Barbara Comstock (R-Va.)

Energy Subcommittee Chairman Randy Weber (R-Texas)


Panel 1:

Panel 2:

  • Dr. Scott Crowder, vice president and chief technology officer for quantum computing, IBM Systems Group [Truth in Testimony]
  • Dr. Christopher Monroe, distinguished university professor & Bice Zorn Professor, Department of Physics, University of Maryland; founder and chief scientist, IonQ, Inc. [Truth in Testimony]
  • Dr. Supratik Guha, director, Nanoscience and Technology Division, Argonne National Laboratory; professor, Institute for Molecular Engineering, University of Chicago [Truth in Testimony]