Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Press Releases

November 2020
Chairwoman Johnson Applauds Biden Administration Pledge to Elevate Climate Issues
Chairwoman Johnson Questions David Legates Appointment to New Senior-Level NOAA Role and Detail to USGCRP
Chairwomen Johnson and Horn Statement on Successful Launch of the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Satellite
Chairwoman Johnson and Ranking Member Lucas Comment on NSF Decision to Decommission Arecibo Observatory
Chairwomen Johnson and Horn Statement on a Successful SpaceX Crew-1 Mission
Chairwomen Johnson and Stevens Criticize Appointment of Dr. Jason Richwine for New Senior NIST Role
Chairwoman Johnson Questions Removal of Dr. Kuperberg from National Climate Assessment Panel
Chairwoman Johnson Celebrates Twenty Years of Human Presence on the International Space Station
October 2020
Chairwoman Johnson Questions DOE Secretary Brouillette on Pattern of Suppressed or Modified DOE Funded Reports
Chairwoman Johnson Congratulates 2020 Nobel Laureates
Lawmakers Introduce Bipartisan Resolution Recognizing the 50th Anniversary of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
September 2020
Chairs Johnson and Foster Express Disapproval of Proposed Rule to Restrict Visas for International Students
House Passes Legislation to Address Climate Change by Investing in Clean Energy Research and Development
Chairwoman Johnson Urges DOE Secretary Brouillette to Make Public the Findings of the Interconnections Seam Study
Committee Members Request GAO Examination of the Impact of More Frequent and Severe Wildfires on Air Quality and Public Health
Chairwoman Johnson Calls for Resignation of HHS Assistant Secretary Caputo after Investigation finds Officials Tampered with CDC Reports on COVID-19
Chairwoman Johnson and Ranking Member Lucas Introduce Forensic Science Research and Standards Legislation
Chairwoman Johnson Voices Concern Over Climate Denier Named as a Top Advisor at NOAA
Chairs Johnson and Foster Issue Statement on Clearview AI’s New Contract with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
Chairwoman Johnson and Chairman Foster Call for Scientific Integrity and Transparency in NIH Funding Policy
Showing page   of 90