Skip to primary navigation Skip to content
December 17, 2020

Chairwoman Johnson Voices Support for Biden Energy and Environment Nominees

(Dallas, TX) — This evening, President-elect Joe Biden announced his intent to nominate the following individuals for key administration posts.

Governor Jennifer Granholm, Secretary of the Department of Energy
Michael Regan, Environmental Protection Agency Administrator
Brenda Mallory, Chair of the White House Council on Environmental Quality
Administrator Gina McCarthy, National Climate Advisor
Ali Zaidi, Deputy National Climate Advisor

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Jonson (D-TX) made the following statement.

“I am thrilled to see such a diverse set of highly qualified individuals be chosen to advance the incoming Administration’s energy and environmental priorities. This group of nominees and appointees gives me confidence that the incoming Biden Administration will be guided by science as it pursues those priorities. We have much work to do to invest in innovative energy technologies and support mitigation and adaptation strategies for climate change that protect and uplift low-income and minority communities, create good jobs, and are enabled by data-driven environmental and energy policy. I strongly believe that each of the individuals nominated and appointed today will advance those goals using facts and science, and I look forward to working with them."