Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Water and Geothermal Power: Unearthing the Next Wave of Energy Innovation

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Thursday, November 14, 2019 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairman Conor Lamb (D-PA) of the Subcommittee on Energy

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX) 


Dr. David Solan, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Renewable Power, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Bryson Robertson, Co-Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center, Associate Professor, Civil and Construction Engineering, Oregon State University [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Joseph Moore, Manager, Utah Frontier Observatory for Research in Geothermal Energy (FORGE), Research Professor, University of Utah [Truth in Testimony]

Ms. Maria Richards, Director, Geothermal Laboratory, Roy M. Huffington Department of Earth Sciences, Southern Methodist University [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Sander Cohan, Director, Innovation, Enel Green Power North America, Inc. [Truth in Testimony]