Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Research and Innovation to Address the Critical Materials Challenge

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairman Conor Lamb (D-PA) of the Subcommittee on Energy

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Adam Schwartz, Director, Ames Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Sophia Hayes, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Washington University in St. Louis [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. David Weiss, Vice President, Engineering and R&D, Eck Industries, Inc. [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Carol Handwerker, Reinhardt Schuhmann Jr. Professor, Materials Engineering & Environmental and Ecological Engineering, Purdue University [Truth in Testimony]