Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

NASA’s Aeronautics Mission: Enabling the Transformation of Aviation

Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics Date: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chair Kendra Horn (D-OK) of the Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Jaiwon Shin, Associate Administrator, Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate, National Aeronautics and Space Administration [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Alan H. Epstein, R.C. Maclaurin Professor Emeritus of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Chair, Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Ilan Kroo, Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Stanford University [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Mark Lewis, Director, IDA Science & Technology Policy Institute, Professor Emeritus of Aerospace Engineering, University of Maryland [Truth in Testimony]