Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

More Hires, Fewer Hacks: Developing the U.S. Cybersecurity Workforce

Subcommittee on Research and Technology Date: Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairwoman Haley Stevens (D-MI) of the Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Mr. Rodney Petersen, Director, National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education, National Institute of Standards and Technology [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Ambareen Siraj, Professor, Computer Science; Director, Cybersecurity Education Research and Outreach Center, Tennessee Tech University [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Joseph Sawasky, President and Chief Executive Officer, Merit Network, Inc. [Truth in Testimony]

Ms. Sonya Miller, HR Director, IBM Security and Enterprise & Technology Security [Truth in Testimony]