Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Fostering Equity in Energy Innovation

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Friday, July 16, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Jamaal Bowman (D-NY) of the Subcommittee on Energy

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Dan Kammen, Distinguished Professor of Energy at the University of California, Berkeley [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Myles Lennon, Professor of Environment and Society and Anthropology, Brown University [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Shobita ParthasarathyProfessor of Public Policy and Director, Science, Technology, and Public Policy program, University of Michigan [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Bruno Grunau, Regional Director of NREL's Cold Climate Housing Research Center (CCHRC) in Fairbanks, Alaska [Truth in Testimony]