Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Fostering a New Era of Fusion Energy Research and Technology Development

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Jamaal Bowman (D-NY) of the Subcommittee on Energy 

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Troy Carter, Director, Plasma Science and Technology Institute, University of California, Los Angeles and Chair, Fusion Energy Sciences Advisory Committee Long Range Planning Subcommittee [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Tammy Ma, Program Element Leader for High Energy Density Science, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Robert Mumgaard, CEO, Commonwealth Fusion Systems [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Kathryn McCarthy, Director, U.S. ITER Project Office [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Steven Cowley, Director, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Additional Materials

Hearing Charter