Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Examining R&D Pathways to Sustainable Aviation

Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Time: 11:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Don Beyer (D-VA) of the Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Karen A. Thole, Department Head and Distinguished Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Pennsylvania State University [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. R. John Hansman Jr.T. Wilson Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics and Director, MIT International Center for Air Transportation, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Chair, FAA Research and Development Advisory Committee (REDAC); Co-director, FAA Center of Excellence for Alternative Jet Fuels and Environment (ASCENT) [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Steve CsonkaExecutive Director, Commercial Aviation Alternative Fuels Initiative (CAAFI) [Truth in Testimony]