Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

EPA Advisory Committees: How Science Should Inform Decisions

Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight & Subcommittee on Environment Date: Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairwoman Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ) of the Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight

Chair Lizzie Fletcher (D-TX) of the Subcommittee on Environment

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Mr. J. Alfredo Gomez, Director, Natural Resources and Environment, U.S. Government Accountability Office [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Thomas A. Burke, PhD, MPH, Jacob I. and Irene B. Fabrikant Professor and Chair in Health Risk and Society, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Deborah Swackhamer, Professor Emerita, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Jonathan Samet, MD, MS, Dean, Colorado School of Public Health [Truth in Testimony]