Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Election Security: Voting Technology Vulnerabilities

Subcommittee on Investigations & Oversight and Subcommittee on Research & Technology Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairwoman Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ) of the Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight

Chairwoman Haley Stevens (D-MI) of the Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Charles H. Romine, Director, Information Technology Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Neal Kelley, Registrar of Voters, Orange County, California [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Latanya Sweeney, Professor of Government and Technology in Residence, Department of Government, Harvard University, Institute for Quantitative Social Science [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Paul Ziriax, Secretary, Oklahoma State Election Board [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Josh Benaloh, Senior Cryptographer, Microsoft Research [Truth in Testimony]