Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

COVID-19 Variants and Evolving Research Needs

Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight Date: Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Bill Foster (D-IL) of the Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Salim Abdool Karim, Director of CAPRISA

Dr. Nathan Grubaugh, Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, Yale School of Public Health

Dr. Stephen Streiffer, Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology, Argonne National Laboratory

Dr. Caitlin Rivers, Senior Scholar, Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security