Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Climate and Energy Science Research at the Department of Energy

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Time: 11:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Jamaal Bowman (D-NY) of the Subcommittee on Energy

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Kristin Persson, Director, Molecular Foundry, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Fikile Brushett, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Esther Takeuchi, Chair, Interdisciplinary Science Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Xubin Zeng, Professor, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences, The University of Arizona [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Narasimha Rao, Associate Professor of Energy Systems, Yale School of the Environment [Truth in Testimony]