Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Calm Before the Storm: Reauthorizing the National Windstorm Impact Reduction Program

Subcommittee on Research and Technology; Subcommittee on Environment Date: Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairwoman Haley Stevens (D-MI) of the Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Chair Lizzie Fletcher (D-TX) of the Subcommittee on Environment

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Scott Weaver, Director of the National Windstorm Impact Reduction Program, National Institute of Standards and Technology [Truth in Testimony]
Major General Lee Tafanelli, Kansas Adjutant General; Director of Kansas Homeland Security; and Director of Kansas Emergency Management [Truth in Testimony]
Dr. Delong Zuo, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering, National Wind Institute, Texas Tech University [Truth in Testimony]
Ryan Colker, Vice President of Innovation, International Code Council; Executive Director, The Alliance for National and Community Resilience [Truth in Testimony]