Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

TIME CHANGE: Bioenergy Research and Development for the Fuels and Chemicals of Tomorrow

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building and Online via Zoom Status: TIME CHANGE

Opening Statements

Representative Sean Casten (D-IL)

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Jonathan Male, Chief Scientist, Energy Processes and Materials, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Andrew Leakey, Director, Center for Advanced Bioenergy and Bioproducts Innovation, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Laurel Harmon, Vice President, Government Affairs, LanzaTech [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Eric Hegg, Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Michigan State University [Truth in Testimony]

Additional Materials

Hearing Charter