Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Benign by Design: Innovations in Sustainable Chemistry

Subcommittee on Research and Technology Date: Thursday, July 25, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Chairwoman Haley Stevens (D-MI) of the Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)


Dr. Tim Persons, Chief Scientist and Managing Director, Science, Technology Assessment, and Analytics, U.S. Government Accountability Office [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. John Warner, President and Chief Technology Officer, Warner Babcock Institute for Green Chemistry [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Julie Zimmerman, Professor and Senior Associate Dean, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies and Deputy Director, Center for Green Chemistry and Green Engineering, Yale University [Truth in Testimony]

Ms. Anne Kolton, Executive Vice President, Communications, Sustainability, and Market Outreach, American Chemistry Council [Truth in Testimony]

Mr. Mitchell Toomey, Director of Sustainability, BASF in North America [Truth in Testimony]