Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Accelerating Discovery: the Future of Scientific Computing at the Department of Energy

Subcommittee on Energy Date: Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Time: 11:00 AM Location: Online via videoconferencing

Opening Statements

Chairman Jamaal Bowman (D-NY) of the Subcommittee on Energy

Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX) 


Dr. J. Stephen Binkley, Acting Director, Office of Science, Department of Energy [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Georgia Tourassi, Director, National Center for Computational Sciences at Oak Ridge National Laboratory [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Karen Willcox, Director, Oden Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Christopher Monroe, Co-Founder and Chief Scientist, IonQ, Inc. [Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Seny Kamara, Associate Professor, Brown University [Truth in Testimony]