Subcommittee on Technology and Innovation - The United States Fire Administration Reauthorization: Addressing the Priorities of the Nation’s Fire Service

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Oct 2, 2007 10:00am to 12:00pm


Mr. Gregory B. Cade is the United States Fire Administrator.

Dr. Shyam-Sunder is the Director of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory (BRFL)
at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Chief Steven P. Westermann is the President and Chief Fire Officer of the International
Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC).

Captain Robert Livingston is the Captain of the Salem, Oregon Fire Department, and is
the representative of the Oregon State Council of Firefighters of the International
Association of Firefighters (IAFF).

Dr. John R. Hall is the Assistant Vice President, Fire Analysis and Research at the
National Fire Protection Association (NFPA).

Chief Gordon Henderson is the Vice President of the Georgia State Firefighters’