Subcommittee on Technology and Innovation Hearing - The National Windstorm Impact Reduction Program: Strengthening Windstorm Hazard Mitigation

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC | Jul 24, 2008 10:00am to 12:00pm

Opening Statements


Dr. Sharon Hays is the Associate Director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP);

Dr. Marc Levitan is the Director of the Hurricane Center at Louisiana State University (LSU) and an Associate Professor in the LSU Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering;

Ms. Leslie Chapman-Henderson is the President and CEO of the Federal Alliance for Safe Home, Inc. (FLASH)

Dr. Timothy Reinhold is the Senior Vice President for Research and Chief Engineer at the Institute for Business & Home Safety (IBHS).