Subcommittee on Technology and Innovation Hearing - Aviation Security Research and Development at the Department of Homeland Security

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Apr 24, 2008 1:00pm to 3:00pm


Dr. Susan Hallowell is the Director of the Transportation Security Laboratory (TSL), a
component of the Department of Homeland Security’s Science and Technology Directorate
(DHS S&T).

Mr. Adam Tsao is the chief of staff of the Office of Operational Process and Technology of the
Transportation Security Administration (TSA).

Dr. Jimmie Oxley is a professor of chemistry at the University of Rhode Island and co-director
of the DHS Center of Excellence for Explosives Detection, Mitigation, and Response.

Dr. Colin Drury is a distinguished professor and chair of the Department of Industrial
Engineering at the University at Buffalo.