Subcommittee on Energy and Environment Hearing - The Foundation for Developing New Energy Technologies: Basic Energy Research in the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science

Subcommittee on Energy | 2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Sep 10, 2008 2:00pm to 4:00pm


Dr. Patricia Dehmer is the Deputy Director of Science for the DOE Office of Science, and former Director of the Basic Energy Sciences program.

Dr. Steven Dierker is the Associate Laboratory Director for Light Sources at Brookhaven National Laboratory.

Dr. Ernest Hall is the Chief Scientist for Chemistry Technologies and Materials Characterization at GE Global Research.

Dr. Thomas Russell is a Professor of Polymer Science and Engineering at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and Director of its Materials Research Science and Engineering Center on Polymers.