Subcommittee on Energy and Environment Hearing - Energy Storage Technologies: State of Development for Stationary and Vehicular Applications

Subcommittee on Energy | 2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Oct 3, 2007 10:00am to 12:00pm


Panel One:

Ms. Patricia Hoffman, Deputy Director Research and Development, U.S. Department of Energy Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability.

Mr. Brad Roberts, Chairman, Electricity Storage Association.

Mr. Larry Dickerman, Director Distribution Engineering Services for American Electric Power.

Mr. Tom Key, Technical Leader, Renewable and Distributed Generations, Electric Power Research Institute.

Panel Two:

Ms. Lynda Ziegler, Sr. Vice President for Customer Services, Southern California Edison.

Ms. Denise Gray, Director Hybrid Energy Storage Systems, General Motors.

Ms. Mary Ann Wright, Vice President and General Manager Hybrid Systems for Johnson Controls, Director of Advanced Power Solutions, a Johnson Controls and Saft joint venture.