Full Committee Hearing -Electronic Waste: Investing in Research and Innovation to Reuse, Reduce, and Recycle

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Feb 11, 2009 10:00am to 12:00pm

Opening Statements

Full Committee Ranking Member Ralph Hall (R - TX)


Dr. Valerie Thomas, Anderson Interface Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Paul Anastas, Teresa and H. John Heinz III Professor in the Practice of Chemistry for the Environment and Director of the Center for Green Chemistry and Green Engineering, Yale University

Mr. Philip Bond, President, Technology Association of America

Mr. Jeff Omelchuck, Executive Director, Green Electronic Council and Electronic Product Environmental Assessment Tool (EPEAT)

Mr. Willie Cade, Chief Executive Officer, PC Rebuilders and Recyclers