Subcommittee on Energy and Environment Hearing - Deepwater Drilling Technology, Research, and Development

Subcommittee on Energy | 2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Jun 23, 2010 10:00am to 12:00pm

Opening Statements

E&E Subcommittee Ranking Member Ralph Hall (R-TX)


Mr. Christopher A. Smith, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oil and Natural Gas, Office of Fossil Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Mr. James Pappas, Vice President, Technical Programs, Research Partnership to Secure Energy for America (RPSEA)

Dr. Benton Baugh, President, Radoil, Inc

Mr. Erik Milito, Group Director, Upstream and Industry Operations, American Petroleum Institute

Dr. Gregory McCormack, Director, Petroleum Extension Service, University of Texas at Austin