Full Committee Hearing -Science and Technology in a 21st Century Global Economy

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | Mar 13, 2007 10:00am to 12:00pm


Mr. Norman R. Augustine, Retired Chairman and CEO of the Lockheed Martin Corporation.Mr. Augustine chaired the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) committee that wrote the
Gathering Storm report.

Mr. Harold McGraw, III, Chairman, President, and CEO of the McGraw Hill Companies. Mr.
McGraw is the chairman of the Business Roundtable.

Dr. Robert Dynes, President of the University of California. Dr. Dynes is Professor of Physics
and Materials Science and a member of the National Academy of Sciences.

Dr. Craig Barrett, Chairman and CEO of Intel Corporation. Dr. Barrett served on the NAS
committee that wrote the Gathering Storm report.

Dr. Neal Lane, Malcolm Gillis University Professor at Rice University and Senior Fellow at the
James Baker III Institute for Public Policy. Dr. Lane was the Director of the National Science
Foundation from 1993 to 1998 and Director of the White House Office of Science and
Technology Policy from 1998 to 2001.

Ms. Deborah Wince-Smith, President of the Council on Competitiveness. Ms. Wince-Smith
has held numerous positions in government as an expert on innovation policy.