Full Committee Hearing -Charting the Course for American Nuclear Technology: Evaluating the Department of Energy’s Nuclear Energy Research and Development Roadmap

2318 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | May 19, 2010 10:00am to 12:00pm

Opening Statements


Panel 1

Dr. Warren P. Miller, Assistant Secretary, Office of Nuclear Energy, U.S. Department of Energy.

Panel 2

Mr. Christofer Mowry, President and CEO, Babcock & Wilcox Nuclear Energy, Inc.

Dr. Charles Ferguson, President, Federation of American Scientists.

Dr. Mark Peters, Deputy Director for Programs, Argonne National Lab.

Mr. Gary M. Krellenstein, Managing Director, JPMorgan's Energy and Environmental Group; former nuclear engineer, Department of Energy, Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

Dr. Thomas L. Sanders, President, American Nuclear Society.